close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Shooting Coach

Discussion in 'Band of Glockers' started by Amateurknight, Feb 10, 2005.

1. Amateurknight

Amateurknight

As my username implies... amateur....I've just recently taken the step from "plinking" to "competition shooting". As a newbie, I felt I needed some experienced help. I had requested a fellow BOG (jasonub)to help me learn, and although I was skeptical at first, I admit, I learned a lot, about speed, technique, and rhythm.

Last Sunday we began my training. Started with basic point and shoot stuff.(Maybe just to see if I was safe enough;f )then moved on to transition shots, multiple targets and some high ready to transition shots...I was very impressesed as I felt it was a real learning experience to finally have someone with an understanding of the competition, watching and helping you to avoid mistakes. Although this was my first session I had a lot of knowledge to take home with me and practice with.(Dryfire,dryfire,dryfire)

I went through some 400+ rounds that day. Badtrip, my para started jamming at the end of the session and really rattled me, lost focus. To give credit to sir jason he was very professional and patient as I am only a neophyte in serious shooting. He takes the sport seriously and it shows and impacts in his teaching. I took in so much in the four hours of trigger time, I just felt it was noteworthy to share it.

2. mc_oliver

mc_oliver

Ano contact num ni jason dre? Magpapaturo din ako. ;f

Seriously, mukhang oks yung Sunday experience mo ah. Sabak agad sa matches para makapag benchmark ng new skills. ;)

3. jasonub

jasonub

Thanks for the kind words.

To give credit i dont think your a newbie:) You can hit alphas at will. One should see his target last week, full of alpha hits:)