Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
398 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I hope this is the correct section....

Basically looking to see if there is anything I can do to stop shaking so much when I shoot. Example when I am aiming I shake all over....My shots are pretty well grouped and on where I want them but I shake like nuts.

You can really tell when there is a laser on the gun

Is there anything I can do to help this?

Could it have to do with being inexperienced? I am new to shooting handguns....always shot shotguns and rifles growing up

·
Banned
8,723 Posts
Looking at a laser is not an indication of how much you shake. Handguns are going to wobble as you are shooting them, the laser jsut amplifies the perception of the movement. If you are hitting your target and getting a good group, you are OK. As a new handgunner you might just need to get over the "new" factor.

·
Registered
398 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Looking at a laser is not an indication of how much you shake. Handguns are going to wobble as you are shooting them, the laser jsut amplifies the perception of the movement. If you are hitting your target and getting a good group, you are OK. As a new handgunner you might just need to get over the "new" factor.

I get what your saying but like when I am aiming and for example the one had a laser on it literally all over the target while I was setting....You can see it when watching me shoot.

But I was kinda wondering if it was more just the new factor

Thanks for your advice!

·
"Don't Tread On Me!"
6,425 Posts
Dynamic tension helps to steady your hold. I use a Modified Weaver Stance and I push forward with my gun hand and pull backwards with my off hand to lock the pistol into position. You don't have to kill it, just push enough to lock it into place.

·
Registered
9,048 Posts
Might be hand/arm strength. Get a squeeze hand exerciser and work out while watching TV.

·
Premium Member
28,686 Posts