close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

second hand golf clubs

Discussion in 'Band of Glockers' started by 10big, Dec 7, 2006.

1. 10big

10big BOG 1001

hello guys, where can i buy second hand golf clubs? i intend to use it for practice since this is my first attempt to play this sport... what brand is most practical for a newbie like me? hope somebody can help me... thanks

2. toxic

toxic

\

Gulp,Gulp,Gulp kase laru ko :supergrin: but here
    http://www.buyandsellph.com/buysell/cgi-bin/listads.asp?search=537
    http://classifieds.friendster.com/ph/ListAds/Forsale/2200/
    http://www.buyandsellplus.com/classifieds/item.php?itemid=76143

3. Wp.22

Wp.22

im selling my titliest golf clubs in kasama bag at ilang pirasong wood and drivers i'll take a picture of it and post ko dito.

4. 9MX

9MX Rei!

i can sell my spalding set for 3.5k with golf bag, no sand wedge..i can't remember if i have a putter. ayaw sa akin ng golf e:)

5. jayjay00

jayjay00

Hi 10big,

I used to play golf competitively and here is my advice for a beginner to the sport

1. Brand doesn't matter when you are starting out. Just find the clubs that fit your budget. But the good top brands are Callaway, Taylor Made, Mizuno, Titleist, Ping to name a few if you are wondering anyways.

2. You don't need a whole set when you start out and learn. All you will need to bring to the range is a 3 wood and a 7/8 iron.

3. Take formal golf lessons. You can find good teaching pros in the public golf ranges like Fort Bonifacio or Villamor (assuming you are based in Manila). And stick with the pro. Don't keep on changing teaching pros too often because each teaching pro has their own theory on what a perfect golf swing is.

:)

6. Pepe G Boy

Pepe G Boy

Hello, 10big.

There are 2 shops in Goldcrest, Glorietta which sells 2nd hand golf clubs. You may also try the pro shops at the driving ranges, sometimes they have 2nd hand golf sets.