Search function

Discussion in 'Announcements & Support' started by 1911copper, Aug 27, 2007.

  1. 1911copper

    1911copper Aequitas

    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2002
    Location:
    Oklahoma City Ok
    Why do I get a message that the admin has disabled the search function every time I try a search?
     
  2. c-mama

    c-mama

    Messages:
    2,392
    Likes Received:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2004
    Location:
    Tangled in my yarn...
    Because the search feature is down right now.

    Sometimes, when there's a problem with the server, Eric will disable the search to keep the rest of the site up.

    I'm not sure of the exact reason why it's down, but if the message says it was disabled by the Administrator, Eric disabled it for some reason.

    You just have to wait until he turns it on again.

    :wavey:
     

  3. Montag

    Montag

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2006
    Location:
    UK
    It's the 11th of September and it's still down. Using searches sure cuts down on people asking the same question over and over, thus further slowing the system down...