Sanity check request from a dumb liberal gun enthusiast (that's me)

Discussion in 'Gun-Control Issues' started by Teh_Stone, Mar 8, 2018.

So, am I insane?

This poll will close on Mar 8, 2019 at 5:14 PM.
  1. Completely insane

76.6%
  2. Not insane

8.4%
  3. Only partially unhinged

15.0%
  1. Teh_Stone

Teh_Stone

My intent with this post is not to swat the hornets nest but to have a civil conversation about a practical matter that affects all of us here. My background is growing up in a gun owing family. I shot bow and arrow and bb guns from age 5+, rifles from 7+, and got a shotgun for my 13th birthday. I went to college in a republican district that was attended by mostly republican students from right leaning suburban and rural areas in the state. I own hand guns and long guns today. My favorite gun for target shooting is a WASR-10 AK with iron sights & I regularly shoot clays at a local members only club. I've been reading this forum since 2009 but rarely participate.