San Antonio is a beautiful city, but I think this schedule is too much!

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by Mrs. G26Duck, Mar 20, 2010.

1. Mrs. G26Duck

Mrs. G26Duck

Recently, I returned from a trip to San Antonio, Texas with 43 high school students. I have been doing similiar trips since 1998 but the trip this year seems to have done in all the chaperones! The bad thing is, this trip had more down time and rest time than previous trips. We are all trying to figure out if we are getting old or if this is just an unrealistic schedule. To add to the fun, the stomach virus going around the school, got on the bus with us and 5 kids and 2 chaperones came down with it. Every bathroom we passed got annointed one way or another:upeyes:. Just wanted to share. Is the schedule too much or am I just too old?:wavey:
    WHS SPANISH CLUB San Antonio 2010

ITINERARY

Wednesday, March 10- Wear your BLUE shirt

8:45 p.m. Arrive Wossman High School, check in with chaperone.

10:00p.m. Leave Wossman High School, travel by charter bus to San Antonio
    Thursday, March 11-

7:30 a.m. Arrive San Antonio, TX. Breakfast at Shoney’s (included in cost of trip) 210-599-4944
    8:45 a.m. Leave for Alamo
    9:00 a.m. Arrive at Alamo
    10:00 a.m. Leave Alamo
    10:15 a.m. Arrive Buckhorn Museum
    11:15 a.m. Catch trolley for Market Square Shop, sightsee, eat lunch (you pay)
    3:00 p.m. Depart for hotel. Walk 1 mile. Check in. Unpack, bathe, change clothes
    6:30 p.m. Leave for Dave and Buster’s (included in cost of trip) Bring extra money for games.
    10:00p.m. Leave for Wal-Mart.
    11:00p.m. Leave for hotel. Students are to be QUIET upon arrival at hotel!
    11:30 p.m. Room check by chaperones
    Friday, March 12

7:00 a.m. Wake up call. Eat breakfast and get dressed
    9:0 0 a.m. Depart for San Antonio Zoo
    9:00 a.m. Arrive at zoo. Students will tour zoo and sightsee until 1:00.
    1:00 p.m. Leave for Big Lou’s Pizza (you pay)