Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am looking for a solution to store my glock. I want a lockable system, a safe being ideal. The problems is that I am a college student and a 80-100lb safe just isn't easily transported from my school residence to my families home. On the flip side, a lock box is light and is as easily snatched as a glock plastic box. I am wondering if you guys have any creative ideas to keep my gun under lock and key, specifically to prevent it to walk away.

·
Registered
78 Posts
you can get a small safe/lockbox and bolt it to the wall/floor to secure it, and unbolt when you need to go elsewhere with it and then bolt it down there.

·
Registered
250 Posts
I am looking for a solution to store my glock. I want a lockable system, a safe being ideal. The problems is that I am a college student and a 80-100lb safe just isn't easily transported from my school residence to my families home. On the flip side, a lock box is light and is as easily snatched as a glock plastic box. I am wondering if you guys have any creative ideas to keep my gun under lock and key, specifically to prevent it to walk away.
http://www.midwayusa.com/eproductpage.exe/showproduct?saleitemid=274442

Comes with a braided steel cable that could be secured around a pipe or other perm. fixture. Not Larger than Glock Tupperware and much more secure.

·
Registered
23 Posts
try and get a small handgun lock box and bolt it to your floor or just buy a decent safe and leave it at your parents. another option which i would not recommend at this time is keeping it at your bank's security deposit box. as i recall theres no laws against storing LEGAL firearms in them but you run the risk of your bank going under during a time like this and your gun might disappear!

·
Nevada Glocker
482 Posts