S&W M&P .45FS Review

Discussion in 'GSSF' started by Morris, Nov 14, 2010.

1. Morris

Morris CLM

Some background: I have been shooting handguns for over 20 years. I've been an instructor, owner, etc. This review is to help those who are curious about the differences between a G21 and the M&P .45. I don't claim to be an expert but I'd like to see future buyers armed with information.

--------------------------------------
    Since its announcement and splash into the shooting scene, I have been following the M&P series. I’ve watched local agencies change from a multi-gun issuance system (from a choice of different pistol types) to a M&P only system. I’ve monitored the finish and various parts issues as well as Smith & Wesson’s response to the problems. When I saw that the pistols had come to a maturation point that I was comfortable with, including Smith’s rapid resolution to problems, I purchased one. This pistol was to be considered for off duty carry as my department is solidly in the issued Glock .40 category.