???'s for the knowledgeable

Discussion in 'Through-the-Lens Club' started by Glkster19, Mar 12, 2007.

1. Glkster19

Glkster19

Just bought a Canon A710IS. I'm a long ways from a pro photographer so it looked like it was right up my alley. Point, shoot and I have pics. Question is this: There area a couple of different lenses Canon shows for this on their site but I'm not clear on if they will offer increased zoom or just take a wider field of view or what. Here is the link to the lenses I'm talking about:

http://www.usa.canon.com/consumer/controller?act=SNAModelSuppliesAct&fcategoryid=811&modelid=14117

TIA for the help.

2. Rusty Shackleford

Rusty Shackleford mmhmm

I'm not an expert but I'm sure someone who knows better will post later on..

The teleconverter should offer increased magnification and decreased field of view while the wide angle should offer increased field of view and decreased magnification.

3. krinkov

krinkov Shutter Maniac