close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Question to the Crowd.....

Discussion in 'GSSF' started by HokieGlocker, May 27, 2002.

1. HokieGlocker

HokieGlocker WannaBeGlocker

I have been shooting GSSF for almost 3 years with a pair of buddies. We have noticed that when any of us use the G17 of the group, rather than our G23, G32 or G27, we shoot almost 50 - 75 points better. Is this a common occurrence?

I also was wondering what most of the top performers in Stockmeister and Am. Civilian are shooting? Also what would be the possibilities of the results to show what type of gun was used, at least in the stock categories?

Thanks

BUCK

2. Fireglock

Fireglock Which is worse?

Interesting question. I used a 23 last year and moved to a 17 this year. I can't say my times drastically improved because of it. I credit my practice habits with my improvement. I do like the feel of the 17 more when used for matches. I do use reloads in both so recoil is not an issue in the .40 or the 9MM.

As to what gun is used I'm sure others will respond but the 17 is popular. As to reporting what gun is used, at Richmond Bruce didn't even ask me what I was shooting. In the past that was always asked. It would appear that it wouldn't be hard to do. Maybe Jackie could add that to the database.

3. DannyR

DannyR Moderator Millennium Member

Buck,

The top masters shooting Stockmeister use G17's with Bo-Mar sights. I expect that the G17's also dominate Amateur/Civilian. I shoot my G19 with Heinies better than any other of my Glocks, so I use it in GSSF. The trick to success in GSSF is to get some D-1 targets and practice the actual stage set-ups. D-1's are availabe in both paper and cardboard. Roanoke Firearms has the paper variety.

There is a six stage defensive pistol match at Roanoke Rifle & Revolver Club this Saturday, June 1. Next match is July 13.

4. HokieGlocker

I hope more people can give me some insight to their shooting preferences in GSSF matches.