Question for the Colorado Glockers

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by ZRT650, Feb 4, 2010.

1. ZRT650

ZRT650

I am a california resident and I am really wanting the GEN4 Glock 22. However the only problem is that because it is not on our list of approved firearms the only way I can legally obtain one is through a private party transfer.

With this being said I have a friend who is a Colorado resident and who I will be helping move (I am flying there and we are driving back) this coming May. This meaning that once the gun is in state I would be able to legally purchase and own the gun if I purchase the gun from my friend My friend is not really into guns so he is not aware of the gun laws in colorado so this is where I need help.

Question 1: What is the waiting period for a handgun purchase? Is it walk-in walk-out?

Question 2: Where is the GSSF participating dealer in Colorado (In order to get the best deal I will be having him sign up for GSSF so that he can obtain an annual pistol purchase certificate)?

Question 3: If there is more than one dealer which one is closest to Boulder?

Thanks in advance

Last edited: Feb 4, 2010
  2. tank mechanic

tank mechanic

3. jilverthor

jilverthor

Partial answer,

There is no waiting period in CO. Once you pass the background check you are done. As for the other two parts, I do not have an answer for you.

4. FrogWithAGlock

FrogWithAGlock Girl with a Gun

So you want him to buy the gun, specifically to sell it to you after you get back to CA?:wow:

Sorry, not touching that one.

5. ZRT650

ZRT650

yes it is 100% legal as long as it does not have fully assembled standard capacity magazine-- We can have them as rebuild kits for out of state use. It is also 100% legal for him to purchase the gun bring it to california. It is once the gun is in state that I can then purchase it from him regardless of it not being an approved pistol.