close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Question about PM pop up

Discussion in 'Announcements & Support' started by duckslayer79, Jun 13, 2004.

  1. duckslayer79

    duckslayer79

    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2003
    Hello folks;f

    Ive got a question about the pop up message when a PM is received. I have my prefrences set to allow it, but it doesnt happen. What do I need to do to my computer to allow it? For what its worth, im running windows XP home with Cox internet and Microsoft Internet explorer.

    It does it at work and there running windows office pro with giant wireless internet and Microsoft Internet explorer too.

    Thanks in advance;f
    Take Care
    "duck"
     
  2. nigneil146

    nigneil146

    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 30, 2003
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Do you have any kind of popup blocker? If you do, it might be the culprit.
     

  3. mindonmatter

    mindonmatter Who.....me?

    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Once in a while I'll get the pop up, but most of the time it doesn't work. No idea why.
     
  4. duckslayer79

    duckslayer79

    Messages:
    1,108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2003
    Never have installed any that I know of. Ive got adaware and spybot search & destroy, would that do it?

    Take Care
    "duck"
     
  5. nigneil146

    nigneil146

    Messages:
    128
    Likes Received:
    0
    Joined:
    May 30, 2003
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    SB SSD and Adaware shouldn't cause your problems. I have both and I still get mine.

    I have a whole different problem with GT. When I post in a thread, it doesn't show up in my User CP. I have to click Subscibe to this Thread so it shows up. No idea why.

    Sorry I can't help.