Primal Diet; Results to Date

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by Restless28, Feb 24, 2013.

1. Restless28

Restless28

I'm right at 3 weeks into my return to Primal eating. I've done this before, but this time around I have up beer and almost all dairy.

I walk 1 to 2 miles 5 days a week. I enjoy Bulletproof Coffee each morning and a dram of Scotch in the evenings. Those are my only vices.

I've lost almost 13 pounds to date. My wheat belly is gone, and my body fat is going away. I am mentally sharper, have tons more energy, and I'm happier. My family isn't all-in, so I'm encouraging them by still preparing side dishes of pasta and buying double fiber bread and Cheerios. My goal is to lose 25 more pounds by summer, to get back to my high school weight. I'm 40.

I cannot recommend the Primal diet enough.

2. FullClip

FullClip Native Mainiac CLM

:supergrin:

I was 6'2" and 155 pounds when I graduated back in '76. I don't ever want to be that skinny again!!:wow: I was a real "bean-pole' for sure.

Think 190 - 195 suits me a lot better and so far have been cruising at that weight for 20 years or so.

Lots of luck with your diet though. I've seen a lot of old friends who have piled on a lot of weight over the years.....tough taking and then keeping it off.

3. ChiTownPicaro

ChiTownPicaro

Goodjob. Walking is a great start and increasing your walked distances daily can have a dramatic effect. Biking is also a great form of exercise as well.

What exactly is bullet proof coffee?

4. Restless28

Restless28

Bulletproof coffee is a mix of mold free beans, grass fed butter and coconut or MCT oil. Brew coffee, add butter and oil, latte it up, and enjoy.

5. md2lgyk

md2lgyk

Never heard of the Primal Diet. My wife just started on something called the Paleo Diet.