close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Pregnant - Last Gun for a While I think

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by ViennaGambit, Jun 18, 2012.

1. ViennaGambit

ViennaGambit

Don't even know where to begin - completely overjoyed yet pretty scared. My wife just told me shes pregnant :supergrin:

She is pretty adamant about us not telling anyone for a little while, superstitions and whatnot, but I had to share somewhere.

I am a history teacher and she is in non-profit so we are not swimming much extra cash, but don't have any debt other than car leases. Regardless, I feel like I need to curb my toy buying for a while to save for our baby...

With that said, I can't just quit cold turkey and been hankering for a .22LR so might just buy myself (and future baby) a conceiving gift of a Ruger Single Six and be done buying guns for a while. Sure would be cheap to shoot and a great first gun for my child to learn on one day :)

I cant believe shes pregnant and I'm going to be a father :)

This was a bit of a surprise and I'm scared ****less, but really really excited and happy - I was adopted so this will be my first "blood" relative :supergrin:

I guess its pretty odd posting such personal information on a forum, but just had to share somewhere until we start telling friends and family in a month or so.

Any sage advice?

2. MikeG36

MikeG36

Congrats! One of the best gifts a woman can give her husband. Do your best to hang on to your guns. I sold a bunch thinking it would help but in the end it didn't matter that much. Best wishes to you both.

3. Carbonfly

Carbonfly

My wife is pregnant as well but that's not stopping my Glock collection. I bought a G17 the day before we found out she was pregnant and just last week I picked up a G34 and and Advantage Arms .22 conversion kit. The G19 is next! I think I'm going to pick up a Ruger 10/22 for the baby. ;)

By the way. My wife is still performing in competitive shooting on the weekends!