close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Point of aim problem in Glock 22 and 27?

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by Russell420, May 9, 2003.

1. Russell420

Russell420

Having always either been issued or carried my own Sig pistol as a police officer, I decided to make the switch to Glock and ordered and received my brand new Glock 22 and 27. Both guns are completely stock except I installed Meprolight night sights on each pistol without a problem and went to the range to get them sighted in with our required duty load, 180 grain Speer Gold Dots. Both pistols shoot unacceptably high, approximately 5.5-6 inches at 25 yards. Meprolight advises that they don't have any shorter rear sights for the pistols, and they suggested I contact Glock about the problem, since it sounded like a "lock up" problem. Glock says to send the guns to them so they can figure it out. Is this a common problem with Glocks? I realize different bullet weights shoot to different points of aim, but changing ammo is not an option here. Anyone experienced a similar problem? If so, what was wrong with the gun? Thanks in advance for your opinions.:(

2. Newbie 9mm

Newbie 9mm