Pistol Certificate Timeline

Discussion in 'GSSF' started by Cbass1187, Jun 6, 2005.

1. Cbass1187

Cbass1187

I won high overall in the amatuer civilian division at the Orlando shoot last year (about 4 months ago) and I recieved the certficate to send in for the Glock. I picked a G35 and paid the upgrade fee and mailed it in from a local gunshop using thier FFL. I know the form says to give them 8 weeks and it has been 8 weeks to the day, but since this is my first time submitting a certficate, does anyone have any ideas of the actual timeline for the gun to be delivered.

The money was withdrawn from my checking account about 4 weeks ago and nothing has shown up yet......

I don't want to seem greedy but I think I earned the new toy and would really like to start playing wiht it before the the 2007 season starts. :)

Does anyone know the phone number I could call to check on the status of the pistol? Thank you very much for your assitance.

2. SocomCen

SocomCen Millennium Member

My wife won the class C pistol last year at Waldorf MD. It took about 3.5 weeks for her gun to show up at the dealer.

3. Fireglock

Fireglock Which is worse?

Different pistols take different lengths of time. My 35 took longer than any other production pistol except my 21 to receive. If it's been 8 weeks call them, they took your money, I think it wise to make sure you get what you ordered.

Who knows, maybe sales and shipping are running like GSSF.

4. TJC

TJC "No Compromise" Millennium Member

;G ;G ;G ;G ;Y

5. DannyR

DannyR Moderator Millennium Member

The number is 770-432-1202, 8:30am to 4:30pm, Monday through Friday.

6. FotoTomas

FotoTomas Pure Polymer

You need to remember the 8 weeks starts when GSSF get the order and processes it.