Pensacola, FL Debriefing & Photo Thread

Discussion in 'GSSF' started by DannyR, Nov 6, 2010.

1. DannyR

DannyR Moderator Millennium Member

Please post your stories and photos here.:wavey:

2. sarhog

sarhog Helo bubba

No photos to share, but I shot my personal best today in Master Stock. :) Hopefully, I can do as well tomorrow in Guardian.
    Great weather out there!

3. BamaTrooper

BamaTrooper Private side

C'mon, give.....what was it?

Last edited: Nov 6, 2010
  4. sarhog

sarhog Helo bubba

Hopefully I can improve a little today!

5. BamaTrooper

BamaTrooper Private side

I left Mobile around 8:30 and, after an errand, managed to get to ERML around 10. I registered at the walk-up and signed in at all the stations.

I started shooting on 5 to Glock, set up in the pentagon pattern, and ran my guns in my normal order, 17c in unlimited, 30sf in submajor, 26 in subcompact, 17 in competition and the 17 again in stock.

Next came the Glock'M, set up in more like a W with the steel stacked one behind the other.

Last came the plates.

I made it through 5 to Glock unscathed and actually did well on the stock and comp entries.

Glock'M was the undoing of my unlimited hopes, as a miss on the far right target resulted in my final time being a 68.68 (if my quick attempt at addition was correct). Stock, subcompact, submajor and competition scores were good as I entered the plates.

At the plates, the sound of laughter was louder than gunfire. Said laughter was from the 3 plates I left standing :faint: with my 30sf, and that attempt at fame and recognition suffered an ego slapping collapse.
    I managed a few sub 3 second runs with my other guns, but usually managed to balance them out with a low 5 or high 4 time.