Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner
1 - 20 of 125 Posts

·
Registered
1,185 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a doctor and a researcher. I tend to approach things from a very factual attitude. I’m not criticizing people who say they don’t like Glocks because they don’t fit their hand because that’s important. But, Glock seems to have the best dimensions to capacity ratio’s of anyone or people don’t generally outdo them in that department. They also seem to have drawn a line that they will not cross pertaining to minimum barrel lengths. My research shows that if anything needs to be long it’s the barrel. I appreciate Glock for doing that. That having been said, how did Sig outdo them in this category with the P365? It is a physical science principle that bullets occupy space. You can’t do what is physically impossible. I am strongly suspecting,and when you look at the second video, it appears that the handle of the pistol is about the same dimension in width ( at about 30% down the grip ) as a G 26. That would explain how they can get a double stack magazine the size of a G 26 in there. Otherwise, it’s not possible because of physics. If you measure the slide on the video when they show you the night sights from the back then measure the grip width, if you assume the slide with that 1 inch as they say, and use math and a caliper to measure the grip width it appears to be in the approximately 1.16 inches area. May continue to get wider below what we can see. And, that would make a nice comfortable round grip to fit your hand. G 26 is 1.18. So that would make this gun a shorter barrel G 26 frame with a G 43 upper . What do you think?

·
Registered
8,853 Posts
You can’t do what is physically impossible.