close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Organization

Discussion in 'Hunting, Fishing & Camping' started by UTKEngineer, Feb 7, 2006.

1. UTKEngineer

UTKEngineer

Hey folks,

I'm a college student who loves to hunt, but have limited space. Given that I have tons of stuff for hunting (balaclava, game bags, gloves, big jackets, backpacks, and miscelaneous other things).

I'm starting to have trouble finding the things I need before a hunting trip and many things are starting to end up piled on my couch or taking up space else where.

Given that I'm living in an apartment, I need a way to organize my gear. What does everyone else use? I'm thinking of just buying a big rubbermaid tote and sticking everything in there. I'll still have to dig around, but I'll know where everything hunting related is. I'd hate to do this because I have more stuff for backpacking and hiking and then there's my general range shooting stuff (pisotls, etc) and it'll all get stuffed in there and end up being a mess again. So, anyone got any better ideas? I'd sure appreciate it!

UTK

2. rwojcik

rwojcik

That's what I did (rubbermaid or close). Had the same issue with all of the gear, clothes and all the other crap that needed to be stored until the next season. Might want to put your camo and outdoor clothing and boots in a separate container with some type of odor control. Then stuffed it in my trailer so not to use up household space. That way all gear is located in one area unless working on something. I have tried to get 2 of everything so I don't have to keep running back to storage for something but that doesn't always work.

3. noway

noway

Here's what I do....................