Optics Advice

Discussion in 'Black Rifle Forum' started by RatDrall, Jul 6, 2010.

1. RatDrall

RatDrall

Looking for a dot or holo sight for a flat top AR.

Specifically, the less expensive Aimpoints or Eotechs. I have little experience with either. Please educate me, or point me in the right direction :supergrin:

I have a while to dream, have to build a new career from the start, but I figured I may as well start learning...

2. NeverMore1701

NeverMore1701 Fear no Evil Platinum Member

For a non-magnified optic, I don't think the EOTech XPS 2.0 can be beat. Others will, of course, have their own opinions.

3. Noodles McGee

Noodles McGee

For my first reddot I bought a Used Aimpoint M2L about 5years ago for about 250.00 with a Knights Arm mount. It's still going strong. I played with a few eotechs of my shooting buddies and I like them. But have no reasons to replace my Aimpoint.

Used is the way to go if you want to buy decent and save cash. As long as it's not a fake, the lens look good and it lights up your good.

Last edited: Jul 6, 2010
  4. MrMurphy

MrMurphy ********* Moderator Lifetime Member Millennium Member

Aimpoint C3 or ML2 if you're non military or LE and on a budget.

Both will run 10,000+ hours constant on and perform under tougher conditions than you will likely ever experience.

I ran an M2 when i was in, i've got extensive time on the M2, ML2, M3, M4, M4s and T-1.

I currently have a couple Eotechs in an evaluatory role because budgeting is tight and they were free, when $$ is free I'll be running a T-1.

5. mjkeat

mjkeat