Olympians NEVER quit!

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by Gallium, Feb 25, 2010.

1. Gallium

Gallium CLM

Ever. :faint: :embarassed:

2. G33

G33 Frisky! CLM Millennium Member

Sometimes you need to go with you gut feeling.
    :supergrin:

3. slaytera666

slaytera666

4. Gallium

Gallium CLM

If I got that far, I'd AT LEAST get to some point in the heat of competition AND THEN cry "charlie horse". :whistling:

:rofl:

5. chuckman

chuckman

I understand how he feels. Once, when I was a professional curler, I freaked out before the big event. That...broom...still gives me nightmares. That's why I had to get out of the sport. My God, do you know how many curlers die each year?

Last edited: Feb 25, 2010
  6. freespirit34

freespirit34 BMFTSY

I won't go near a broom. Vacuums only for me from now on. Frightening !!

7. tarpleyg

tarpleyg

I think this tells me all I need to know. If he didn't have (presumably) a wife and 2 kids then yeah, he's a vag. Otherwise, he's doing his fatherly duty.

The IOC will be under some scrutiny in the coming year for all these perilous course designs that they have instituted this year...it's all about the money and safety has taken a back seat as far as I am concerned. How many stories this year have we heard where athletes have claimed they are scared? Several IIRC. I haven't heard those stories in Olympics' past.

Greg

8. RustySocket

RustySocket

At least he knows his limits.

....but on a four man team only one guy can drive??...

9. Dennis in MA

Dennis in MA Get off my lawn

Sounds like bowel shaking earthquakes of doubt and remorse, assailing and impaling him with monster truck force.

10. racerford

racerford