Glock 21 Not to accurate!

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by Rageous, Feb 7, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Rageous

Rageous

Hello all,
    This is my first time to post here. Well I just bought a G21 (I also have a G17, 19,& 23) and at 25 yards my groupings (and I use the word "grouping" loosely) are high and left and the group is about 14 inches across. This group that I get from the G21 is twice the size of any other pistol I have shot at the same range, so I don't think it is me. But if it is the pistol, then what might be causing this poor grouping?
    I have fired around 500 rounds through it.
    Thank you for your help with this issue.
    Mike

2. 40frank

40frank

The Glock 21 is an extremely accurate handgun. It’s hard to diagnose shooting issues over the internet but my guess is your grip, especially your support hand. You may be also anticipating recoil a little as well. Your best bet is to have someone watch you shoot. Good luck.

3. Hank Was Right

Hank Was Right

Is the 21 gen 3 or 4? What gen are your other Glocks? If it's a gen3, is it an SF?

4. Rageous

Rageous

All though I bought it new in JAN I believe the G21 is a GEN 1 (it is not marked with anything like my other Glocks), My 17,19 and 23 are all GEN 4s

5. Rageous

Rageous

I was thinking it was my grip or trigger finger placement and played with that but really had no significant results. I was shooting the G21 along side a Springfield 1911 RO and a Ruger SR1911, same ammo much tighter groups (at half the size of the G21) with the 1911s. Thank you all for your replies.

6. nevernuffglock

nevernuffglock

7. Sandaholic

Sandaholic

I think you'd know if you bought a new old stock Gen 1 as you would have paid through the nose for it.

As to your shooting I say its you. The G21 is plenty accurate at 25 yards. Are you shooting off a bench or what?

tglahn17 likes this.
  8. sig357fan

sig357fan

first I would inspect the weapon, make sure everything is as it should be.