Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey folks, I'll keep it simple.... glad to be here, this thing is sweet!!!

I'm brand new to the 10mm caliber. Picked it up today. Serial prefix HXN, looks near unfired, but the pervious owner told me he had 121 rounds through it (he had the half box of 29 that he gave me). Its now got 200 rounds through it :)

I read 10mm opponents talking about recoil and blah blah blah. With target ammo, this thing just feels like a fatter Glock 27. I'm sure with some real SD loads the recoil is worse, but to me this thing is awesome and I'm thrilled with the purchase.

·
Registered
95 Posts
Anyone who complains about the recoil probably hasn't shot it (or should stick to .22).

·
Regular Guy
1,789 Posts
Don't worry a bit about your purchase! You got the best pistol available in one of the most versatile platforms out there. As stated above, if I could only have one, make it a G29!

With some barrels and mags you can also have yourself a .40, a 9mm or any of the other goofy calibers offered. You did good.

·
Not an Expert!
870 Posts
You can use comfortable ammo for the range. Or you can load it differently and have the most powerful Glock for the woods later on.

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks guys,

Like I said, I love this gun. I really wanna shoot it some more, I'm gonna get some georgia arms canned heat or other cheap bulk ammo because local prices here are absolutely ridiculous ($35+/50). I've wanted a 10mm for a while now, and this just fell into my lap and was a good deal, so I jumped on it. Its got trijicon night sights and a 4.5 lb connector.

·
Registered
19,529 Posts
I've found 10mm to be very habit forming.
I got a 20SF in October of 2009 and then I got a G29SF in October of 2010. The more I shoot them, the more I want to shoot them again.
Have fun.

·
Registered
136 Posts
Congrats and good choice!