close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Newbie with a Glock 30 Question

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by Gene Weeden, Sep 25, 2011.

1. Gene Weeden

Gene Weeden

I'm new to Glocks. It's the pistol's simplicity which attracts me. I'm interested in the Glock 30. Would you mind sharing your opinions on this model please?

Many thanks,

Gene

P.S. Pictures are most welcome/ Thank You!

2. michael e

michael e

Is this for carry or HD? Have you held one yet? I like mine. Carry the G29 which is same size just a 10mm.

3. Bruce M

Bruce M

G30 is a very good pistol and I enjoy it, but I usually prefer the G26 for carry as it is a bit smaller.

4. Rogue

Rogue X-MEN Millennium Member

Have owned two over the course of 12 years. It's my go-to carry weapon. It's accurate. It always goes bang. It's easy to clean. No jams, no frills, no bs. You should shoot a few hundred rounds through it before making any decisions though :).

And yes, it IS like carrying a brick, compared to the subcompacts out there. I'm ok with that.

5. 21Carrier

21Carrier Until I Gota 29

I have a G29, which is the 10mm twin brother of the G30. I carry my G29 24/7, and absolutely love it. I have heard nothing but good about the G30. Some of the G30SFs had failure to return to battery issues, but the G30 is supposed to be perfect (I think the SFs have been fixed, though). It is supposed to be supremely accurate, and very soft shooting. And 10+1 in a compact .45ACP is awesome. You can also go with the 9 round flush magazines. The G30 will look identical to my G29 below, except the G30 with the 10 round magazine will have a different extension than the one I have.

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

G21SF and G29:
    [​IMG]

Last edited: Sep 25, 2011
  6. barstoolguru

barstoolguru texas proud

what you need to tell your self what is the main porpose for the firearm. carry, home or both and then you can look at a model that fits

7. SCC

SCC just me

8. frankt

frankt