close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

newbie here

Discussion in 'Band of Glockers' started by gunfool, Aug 24, 2004.

1. gunfool

gunfool

Bogs,

If I were into IPSC what gun (brand) can you guys recommend? First, let me tell you that this is my first try so I don't want to spend an arm and a leg as am not yet sure if I will get myself hook into this sport.

Actually, I got plan of taking an Armscor cal. 40 in the next couple of months. Did I get the right choice? Your comments and suggestions please. Thanks ;c

2. jasonub

jasonub

ok yan armscor 40. good luck and welcome to bogs

3. paltik45

paltik45

I've been in to the same pair of shoes before KABAYAN. I think its a good path but be sure to testfire it at least 300 to 400 rounds and check the possible problems. Because if you gonna bring it to a smith right away without testfiring it. They will tell you that your gun needs to be this and needs to have that. That will save you time and money. (Lalo na kung kay ART LANTIN mo dadalhin yan siguradong pati bahay mo maisasanla mo ng di oras). I am sure a lot people will chime in here in a short while. WELCOME KABAYAN;f

4. Valor1

Valor1 Range Bum

Ala eh Welcome! Ayos na ayos na iyan for an IPSC gun. Hintay mo pa inputs ni McOliver. Ganda ng Armscor nya (flagship pa yata nila Col. Bayang).

5. cznayr

cznayr Dis-member

Just called my friend, their .40 is A-ok.. No negative feedback form recent buyers.. So if you're comfortable with the .40 go for it.. Itayo natin ang bandera ng .40 hehe ;)

6. juramentado

juramentado

why is .40 the required caliber for IPSC? sorry but I'm a newbie too..

7. jasonub

jasonub

40 is the minimum caliber to make major ipsc rulebook

8. batangueno

batangueno Shock Resist

You can also start in IPSC production. You can get a CZ or Glock ready to rock out of the box. ;f

9. mc_oliver

mc_oliver