close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

New to Manila, where to shoot?

Discussion in 'Band of Glockers' started by threeputtwash, Dec 15, 2004.

1. threeputtwash

threeputtwash

Hi there all,
    I'm new to Manila. I was actually born in Manila, but went to SoCal when I was 3. Now that I just moved back (two months ago), can anyone tell me where there is a nice indoor range in Metro Manila?

And while we're at it, can anyone tell me briefly the rules/regulations of owning firearms in the PI? I'm from California, so it's GOT to be better here!

Getting adjusted to life here is going to be realllly hard. I sure miss my G34....and the rest of my babies!

Thanks for your help,
    -ThreePuttWash

2. 9MX

9MX Rei!

threeput,

welcome home and welcome to bogs!:)

1. where do you stay in Manila?

2. on firearm ownership: only filipino citizens are allowed to own. although i see foreign shooters here on level 3 shoots. i'm not so sure how the ownership thing was resolved there,. maybe the senior bogs like eye cutter or allegra can shed more light into this.

3. batangueno

batangueno Shock Resist

I suppose non-filipino citizens competing in local matches use borrowed guns. They can also have their guns licensed in another name, I guess someone close to them or someone they can trust....like me. ;f

4. julianz

julianz toxic master

5. Alexii

Alexii Janeway Forever

Wow. Just when I thought everybody's moving out of the country...

Seriously, welcome to the BOGs, three!:)

You'll find a lot of help here settling in your new home. Feel free to ask anything Manila or Philippines-related questions. We boast of an extremely diverse BOG membership base in terms of professional and geographical backgrounds.

Welcome!

6. vega

vega

Foreign shooters can bring their firearms but on a limited time only. Ownership for foreigners are not allowed. If you want to compete join the BOGs and they'll give you a helping hand.