Glock Talk banner

Glock 36 shot or not?

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

· Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all,

My name is Patrick, I go by Decomp or Decompression.

I am new to Glock talk as well as Glock's in general, let me explain. I've always had a thing against glock's, not for performance, but primarily for price and ascetics. DON'T get me wrong, when I own, carry, and use a fire arm i prefer it to work. I have just found that Ruger's and other inexpensive fire arms do the same, on par if not better than the expensive overlord's of the corporate world.

However, and this is what brings me here, I have just purchased my first Glock. NOW i acquired a Glock 36 from a good friend of mine for $100.00 cash. Quite frankly i think its an excellent deal and may even bring me into the world of Glock's further depending on how it preforms and feels while shooting. Came with two magazines (standard 6 rnd in the .45ACP) not even sure if they make larger ones. I have yet to shoot it, I will be taking it out this Wednesday.

I am sure this was probably a rude introduction to this site, yet i feel that it is better to be honest that to be fake.
I look forward to my time in this community and quite possibly developing a love for yet another brand of fire arm.

· I'm not retired
8,500 Posts
I am sure this was probably a rude introduction to this site, yet i feel that it is better to be honest that to be fake.
Help me find another G36 for a hundred bucks and we'll forget about you being rude.

FWIW, I quit the 1911 to come over to Glock. How do you think I feel? :supergrin::supergrin:

· Registered
45,276 Posts
You're free to like or dislike what you want. Many here like Glocks.

Welcome to GT.

· Registered
69 Posts
Welcome! If for whatever reason you do not like the 36, I'll pay you double to take it off your hands! Enjoy your time here and hopefully you switch to the Glock side!

· Just sayin'
4,680 Posts