Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Glockaholic
109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everybody, I'm pretty psyched to be a new member here. I'm picking up my first handgun today, a Glock 19 gen 4, through Ed's Public Safety and the GSSF program. I thank everyone who has mentioned that place, I ordered it yesterday and the gun is coming today! Yes, I've been reading all the gen 3/4 wars on here, but I've still decided to go gen 4. Needless to say, I'm pretty excited!!! :cool:

·
Registered
2,241 Posts
Congrats and welcome.

Using Ed's was a smart move on your part. Have you selected your holster and related gear as yet?

·
Registered
255 Posts
Welcome to our forum and congrats on your new GLOCK. You're gonna love it!!!

·
Glockaholic
109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks guys!

I only knew about Ed's because I read about them on here, so I take no credit! I have no idea what holster I want or anything. Since I'm brand new to handguns, I won't CC it until I know I can fully handle the weapon, and until I can trust it 100%. For now, I'll just take it to the range. I do know that if I can find it, my carry load will be the Winchester Ranger 127gr +p+! :cool:

·
20,410 Posts

·
Registered
2,241 Posts
Good idea not running out and carrying your pistol without having a good knowledge base.

Training is important especially now as a beginner so that you do not start off with bad habits. Remember, if you have trouble finding someone to guide you thru the process, you can always post here I'm the forum and a fellow member will adopt you and show you the ropes.

·
toni
2,879 Posts
Cangrats. nice to have you here. A lot of nice guys here, if you need help with any thing ,this is the place. Have a safe day.

·
Glockaholic
109 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Welcome aboard. My Gen4 G19 has been flawless. We have a GSSF forum here and it's free, so check it out at http://glocktalk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=37