Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello...

I'm new to GlockTalk. AMOF I'm new to Glocks. I've always been a S&W fan. A friend talked me into buying a new Glock 19 the other day. Well...lemme just say the guy at the gun shop is tired of me calling to say, "where's my gun?". Apparently the distributor is a little slow getting the Blue Label guns out the door. They said it should be here tomorrow. I went and purchased an MTAC holster (ordered the evening of 7/20) and got news that it is in the mail. And yes Comp-Tac does an excellent job of keeping you informed.

So now I wait...Glockless...on glocktalk :crying:

·
Registered
442 Posts
You will be a member of the DARKSIDE soon!!:devildance:

·
Registered
95 Posts
I feel your pain. Everytime the phone rings I hope its the gunshop proclaiming, "It's here."

·
Bubba Army
142 Posts
I'm new too Diver :wavey:, figured i'd wait so these guys/gals could get a 2 for 1 :tongueout:.

You'll love your Glock when you finally get it! I bought a G17 last month, and am going to pick up a G19 I put on lay-a-way next week.

My first gun was a Taurus PT-92, which is a great firearm, then the Glock bug bit, but now the Taurus and SKS have some new friends to mingle with :supergrin:.

G26, and G17L/ 34 will be joining the party by the end of the year.

Didnt mean to ramble and hi-jack your thread !!

·
you son of a
1,394 Posts
Welcome to you both. :wavey: Take it all in. I promise one hell of a ride.

·
Registered
559 Posts
One of my favorite guns was a S&W 66 beautiful stainless with a silky smooth trigger pull. I've kicked myself many times for letting that gun get away from me.

The 19 is a great combat weapon. I recommend Speer Gold Dots, DoubleTap or Federal HST ammo.

And welcome to GT. Feel free to PM any time I can help.

:welcome:

·
Registered
422 Posts
You'll be doing this soon! posting a picture of yours!