New to Glock and this forum

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by Buzzardsroost, Mar 10, 2005.

1. Buzzardsroost

Buzzardsroost

Hey everyone, I am fairly new to the automatic pistol world and just traded for my first glock the other day. I got a model 31 mainly because I love the .357 sig cal. of bullet, which brings me to my first question: Does the model number coincide with the cal., or frame size or what?
    I traded a Sig Pro 2340 for my glock and I must say, the glock is way more accurate. It has more recoil, but groups twice as nice. It is much more comfortable to cary also. Second question: Is there anything that I should know as far as caring for a glock as oppose to other pistols? I know that Im doing this backwards, You should research first, then buy, but so far I think I made a good choice in the Glock. Any input you guys and gals can give me is much appreciated. Buzzard

2. Dogbite

Dogbite

I have a g32,you will not be disappointed.It is a solid gun.I have shot the heck out of it,and never had a malfunction.It is accurate,reliable,and simple to clean.I use the barrel cleaning tool that came with it,and normal gun oil with q-tips to get to the small,hard to reach areas--my favorite gun to clean,its a snap!

Oh--i almost forgot the most important thing!! Get your ammo from Georgia Arms--it is very cheap,comes in bags of 50.Great stuff!!

3. Buzzardsroost

Buzzardsroost

Thanks Dogbite, I checked out Georgia Arms and your right, cheap. I just bought a case of ammo, so it will be a while before I get more, but I will check out GA when the time comes. Buzzard

P.S. I love your signature.;)

4. johnniekirk

johnniekirk