New Member - First Glock

Discussion in 'GSSF' started by butchglockbert, Jan 8, 2003.

1. butchglockbert

butchglockbert

I recently joined the GSSF and ordered the commemorative G17 9x9. I just picked it up on Saturday, 1/4/03 and I'm very excited about my purchase. I am a friend of Glockhp (don't hold that against me ;f). I am a novice when it comes to handguns. I have been a hunter most of my life and am skilled with rifles and shotguns but have had very little exposure to handguns. Nevertheless, I just might meet some of you at one of your future matches (provided I get some practicing in ahead of time).

2. DEJ/FL

DEJ/FL Millennium Member

Welcome to GSSF form butchglockbert!! You made a excellent choice in the G17 for shooting in the GSSF!!! What matches are you planning to attend? We are always looking for new members and want you to introduce yourself at the matches! Just look for the gray golf shirts with "Team Sidearmor" on them and say HELLO!
    Dan:cool:

3. Don At PC

Don At PC Senior Member Millennium Member

butchglockbert;
    Welcome to GSSF, glad to have you aboard. We wont hold who you pick for friends against you.;f ;f ;f . The G17 is probably the most used Glock and is a great choice, but then again there are not many bad choices in Glocks. Looking forward to meeting you at one of the matches. If you see some folks in the "Team Sidearmor" hats and shirts be sure to say "Hi". I think you will find that 99.9% of everyone you meet at GSSF will be more than helpfull and do their best to make you feel right at home. GSSF and especially "Team Sidearmor" folks are family.

4. PeaceKeeper

PeaceKeeper

butchglockbert,

Welcome aboard, you will find lots of great help here. And the Glock shoots are a blast! Hope to see you at some of them.

5. don't tread on me

don't tread on me

6. butchglockbert

butchglockbert