close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

New GSSF shooter has questions....

Discussion in 'GSSF' started by Germanasian, Apr 5, 2003.

1. Germanasian

Germanasian Word

Hi, here goes:

1) I am not and have never been a GSSF member. I live in Phoenix and there is a match next weekend. Can I just show up and shoot or did I need to register in advance?

2) Is it just $25 to shoot and that's it? Or is it $25 per category PLUS $25 to join GSSF?

3) I have a Barsto in my G20. Is it cool to use it or do I have to use the stock barrel?

4) How long does the match usually take?

Thanks!;a

2. DaleGribble

DaleGribble Sandwich!

I just shot my very first GSSF match last weekend, so I'm new to the game also but I will take a stab at answering your questions. I'm sure some of the more experienced members will chime in with some very sound advice, everyone here seems very helpful to us newbies.

"1) I am not and have never been a GSSF member. I live in Phoenix and there is a match next weekend. Can I just show up and shoot or did I need to register in advance?"

I just showed up and joined and registered at the match, it took all of five minutes and I had to watch a video about GSSF and the safety rules. When I arrived at the match there weren't too many shooters there so registration was a breeze for me.

"2) Is it just $25 to shoot and that's it? Or is it $25 per category PLUS $25 to join GSSF?"

I think I paid $25 to join GSSF the day of the match and $35 for my registraiotn fee for AM/CIV, it was something like that. But it is my understanding that you can enter up to four categories and each category would cost you $25.

"3) I have a Barsto in my G20. Is it cool to use it or do I have to use the stock barrel?"

If you use it you would have to shoot in unlimited/master class. If you want to shoot AM/CIV, Stockmeister, AM/LE, or Competition class you would have to put your stock barrel back in.

"4) How long does the match usually take?"