close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

New G21SF owner

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by Sprocket TDI, Jan 1, 2010.

1. Sprocket TDI

Sprocket TDI

Happy new year! I'm new to pistols (30 days) and just purchased a slightly used (owner had it for about a month) G21 SF. I'm hoping to shoot it later this week. I'm having a tough time with the slide lever lock and will be ordering an extended one shortly once I decide where to get it from. Suggestions? I also had a 3.5# connector installed.

I've got a lot to learn about pistols in general, but am reading this forum & the XD Talk to get more familiar with my recent purchases. I also plan on taking a CCW class even though I don't intend on carrying anytime soon. Any recommendations on other courses or suggestions in general would be most appreciated.

Looking forward to learning as much as I can and making some new friends along the way! :cheers:

2. Sprocket TDI

Sprocket TDI

I'm bumping this because I posted this on the 1st and it took 4 days for a mod to approve the thread before being posted and I don't think most people ever saw it. It ended up shuffled back in the forum on the first.

So, hi again! :wavey:

3. greatwun

greatwun Senior Member

4. mtnglocker

mtnglocker

Welcome to the forum. You mentioned you are having a problem with the slide lever lock (?). The "slide lock" is the small lever that you press down while pulling the slide back about 1/10" then forward to remove the slide.

The slide stop lever is the one that locks the slide back as when you fire the last round in a magazine, or use it to lock the slide back. It can be confusing. There are lots of good folks on this site who could probably help. I recently took the Glock Armorers Course and I learned a lot. What is your 21SF doing? I have one and love it, great pistol and fun to shoot.