Glock Talk banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

· Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys I'm new to Glock Talk - but wanted your guys' opinions.

I just recently purchased a Glock 23 Gen 4 and I'm in the market for some CCW gear. Any of you guys familiar with The Adder System? I'm not sure if I'm understanding the benefit to this compared to the 5.11 stuff.

http://addersystem.com/
Looks like they are taking pre-orders at http://www.goadder.com/ - at $99 for a vest, I might just pull the trigger. (see what I did there?)

· U S Veteran
2,472 Posts
Never heard to them, but I'd be interested in that vest.

· U S Veteran
2,472 Posts
The tactical jacket look is a dead giveaway for gun carrier's. Invest in a good holster and look normal.
Ha, I got more holsters than I can shake a stick at. Maybe if a LOT of folks buy these kind of jackets, you want be able to tell the CCW's from the non-CCWs. :supergrin:

· Registered
89 Posts
Just a FYI story.....Years ago I went to a Banana Republic to buy a vest to hide my gun in the hot summer for work (I'm now a retired LEO now). The nice young lady at the counter then asked me what agency I was with. I was surprised, told her and asked how she knew. She said only LEO's bought those vests to carry guns in the summer! I still used that vest for some time before the gun wore a hole in it. Used it in a few IDPA matches too. It was the last vest I bought.

· Registered
192 Posts
Looks like it would be handy if you have a outdoor range and it's cold or if you lI've out in the timer and are walking around. Maubergine dking some yard work.....but for ccw In public setting? Pass. What happens when you want to take your coat off at a restaurant? It's kinda like a ccw purse. I firmly believe in the "don't carry off body" rule. JMO

· Registered
109 Posts