close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

New Boat/home/adventure

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by NashvilleGlock, Jan 9, 2012.

1. NashvilleGlock

NashvilleGlock EMT-Paramedic CLM

Well some of you might have read my update a little bit ago where I touched on some plans that Jess and I have been making to take the kids and go sailing for a couple years.

Well our plans jumped ahead with the purchase of our new boat "Windsong" a 79 Endeavor E32. She is almost turnkey and we have 28 months to get her ready for fulltime living/sailing in the Caribbean and who knows.

She is a solid one owner boat that was cared for meticulously by an old man until his death a couple years ago, we bought the boat from the son. But bought is only a technical word for the transaction though it was almost given to us. The son heard our plans and it just so happens it was always his fathers dream for this boat to see saltwater but he never made it. It also came with a 4 axel trailer designed to carry it. :wow:

There are some upgrades we will be doing over the next couple years to toughen her up like new ports, hatches etc. but she isn't far off. I am going to keep it simple and not clutter her up with electronics and gadgets. The less I put toy wise and the more I put into the things that really matter the safer and quicker I hit the blue water. We are hoping after a year down in FL working and cruising we will be ready for some larger passages.

Another chapter in the making, not wasting a minute of the second chance I've been given. I am looking forward to sharing my story of survival, my music, educating our kids, as well as helping in areas that need medical professionals.

Adventure awaits..

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. alphacat

alphacat account deleted

Great looking boat. Are you going to do the Great Loop? I've read a lot about that trip and would love to do it myself.
    Good luck to you on your new boat.

Last edited: Jan 9, 2012