New 442, where do I put the magazine?

Discussion in 'GSSF' started by Price, Apr 1, 2010.

1. Price

Price

Been in the market for a pocket carry option. Today I picked up a new 442 for $429. I think I can figure out the magazine problem myself, but I am a complete newb to revolvers. I am looking for some suggestions on a pocket holster. Also, anything I might need to know in general about the 442 or carrying a reload options would be greatly appreciated. Thanks for the help.

2. thornesguns

thornesguns

for reload options there are speed loaders of diffrent kinds and then the speed strips. i prefer the speed strips. as for ammo look for good quality premium ammo. federal 135 grain +p is a proven load. hornadys new critical defense is also suposed to be realy good. anything from corbon is good also. I love the 442 it's a great gun. midway usa should have anything you may need, holster, speed loaders..everything. I use a cheap uncle mikes holster for pocket carry and it has always worked great. http://www.midwayusa.com/browse/Bro...d=4&categoryId=20727&categoryString=655***687***

http://www.midwayusa.com/browse/Bro...Id=3&categoryId=7509&categoryString=653***691***

http://www.midwayusa.com/browse/Bro...oryString=10611***694***12659***10772***15950***

3. ronin.45

ronin.45

I've found that the speedstrips are much more comfortable to carry in your pocket than speedloaders. If you don't want to carry your extra ammo in a pocket, I've taken to using a cell phone holster. One of the horizontal cell phone pouches will usuall hold two speedstrips or speedloaders. As for pocket holsters I like a leather rough-side-out holster.
    It may take a bit to get used to a revolver but they are great carry guns.

4. badr1

badr1

5. joecoastie

joecoastie

Look next to the base of the shoulder thing that goes up, you'll see the mag well right there. :supergrin:

Last edited: Apr 1, 2010
  6. cmcinc

cmcinc

Desantis Nemisis and speedstrips for my 442.

7. Deaf Smith