close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Need Your Help-Most reliable AR-15 rifle!

Discussion in 'GSSF' started by Coffee Dog, Jan 20, 2010.

1. Coffee Dog

Coffee Dog

Hello shooters!
    I am looking to purchase a AR-15 rifle that is extremely reliable for both home defense & plinking at targets! I am no beginner to shooting this style of rifle --I shot Colt's M-16 for 3 years while active in the Marine Corp! I need a AR-15 rifle that has a barrel lenght of 18 thru 20 inches long and is extemely resistant to jamming!

Thank-You for your thoughts!

2. CU4X4N

CU4X4N 5th of November

3. internal

internal

All guns can jam.

The guys who are sitting the best are not the guys who have spent mucho $$$$ on a supposedly "nonjamming" rifle, its the guys who know how to wrench and troubleshoot their rifles.

I would say ANY AR15 with a good quality and fully inspected/tested BCG would be a "reliable" AR15.

4. RedHaze

RedHaze Handgunner

5. hardeyes

hardeyes

Hello;

Colt, Noveske, BCM, LMT, LWRC.

But if you want the most reliable AR, the choice is simple;

AK-47 :rofl:

hardeyes

6. Elmer Fudd

Elmer Fudd

A great place for AR-15 info, with a high ratio of pros to internet commandos:

http://lightfighter.net/eve/forums/a/frm/f/7206084761

If you want to post, follow the rules in terms of posting an introduction and fill out your profile after registering. Use the site search before starting a new thread. There are stupid questions - if you ask one, it will be pointed out to you. Enjoy.

ETA: You can get a lot of good training and equipment info by reading the AARs for training courses in the 'Professional Development ' forum at the same web site. If you want, PM me and I will email you a long Word document I distilled from a lot of AR15.com posts by Pat Rogers, a noted trainer who posts great AARs over at Lightfighter in the aforementioned forum.

Last edited: Jan 20, 2010
  7. PaulTX

PaulTX Millennium Member