Glock Talk banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I got this gun a few months back and didn’t have any history on it other then it’s a Gen 3 but the color pattern is what keeps throwing me off there are so very few glock 22 .40 with fde that I was thinking it was a gen 3 g17 with a gen3 g22 40 slide. Can anyone time me of this gun is rare or not and are they many around to compare it too also ?

Air gun Trigger Wood Gun barrel Gun accessory
Trigger Finger Gun barrel Gun accessory Air gun

·
Registered
194 Posts
I'm no expert. All I have with me right now is a Gen 3 G27. I field stripped it. The frame, slide and barrel should have matching serial numbers. I only saw two other numbers inside. A 6 digit number was on the slide stop lever and a 4 digit number on the slide. I think these are part numbers. I'm sure a more informed person will comment soon.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I'm no expert. All I have with me right now is a Gen 3 G27. I field stripped it. The frame, slide and barrel should have matching serial numbers. I only saw two other numbers inside. A 6 digit number was on the slide stop lever and a 4 digit number on the slide. I think these are part numbers. I'm sure a more informed person will comment soon.
Yeah I’m at a total lost for words because it is for sure 100 percent gen 3 frame and gen 3 slide.. but the the numbers read different inside of gun but the numbers outside the frame are the same !!

·
Mr. Awesome
12,736 Posts
The FDE G22.3 was offered a few years back. It’s just a G22.3 with a colored frame. For someone looking for one, it may have higher value than an all black one. Otherwise, it’s just a colored frame. They aren’t common, but I don’t know that this model would qualify as “rare”, either.

Reactions: Glock Commander

·
Registered
8,475 Posts