Need Ideas - Shopping for Progressive Press

Discussion in 'Reloading' started by Brucev, Mar 1, 2010.

1. Brucev

Brucev

Today I finally made up my mind. I was standing in Wal-Mart holding four 100rd. boxes of WWB .45 ACP... the bill would have been $34.95 each... and I got to thinking. $140 plus tax would go a long way toward buying a nice progressive reloading press. So I put the ammo back on the shelf and went to the hospital to visit church members. Now I'm home trying to sort out just what press to buy. I initially thought to just go "Code Blue..." and buy a Dillion. But I've been reading about other presses and now I'm not sure. I would be loading .45ACP (SA Mil-Spec 1911 and S&W 625-2) and .38 Special (S&W M-28). Later I would be loading .40 S&W (Glock 22).

I would appreciate any suggestions about the Square Deal B, the Dillion 550 and 650 and the Hornady progressive press. I have no knowledge about the Lee progressive presses. I would like a press that will let me load for my handguns. I do not anticipate volume loading for my rifles. Sincerely. Brucev.

2. fredj338

fredj338