Glock Talk banner

Need Advice On Dogs?

3K views 14 replies 5 participants last post by  Kumowarrior 
#1 ·
Hi Everyone, my name is Ken and have been a dog trainer for about 40 years. Also I have adopted dogs from shelters for at least that long and have 3 right now. I know pretty much most of the issues that come out of the pounds, though with some pets I'd need to evaluate in person before offering advice. I am a current trainer right now and also train dogs that are deaf or bind, instruct in all phases of obediance training, administer AKC Canine Good Citizen Tests (I'm an AKC Evaluator) and have other various degrees specializing in animal behavior. If you leave a question, give me time to get back to you as I tend to get real busy. I'll answer when I can. Ken

#2 ·
I got my dog abbey from the shelter here in Houston and she is absolutely perfect. She has never went potty in the house she is super smart and the kids love her. We did not plan on getting a dog but one day we decided to go look out of boredom she was in the very last kennel we looked in it was like she was meant to come home with us.

posted using Outdoor Hub Campfire

Attachments

#3 ·
good to know.