close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Need Advice on best AR around $1100.00

Discussion in 'Black Rifle Forum' started by PA1911, Mar 23, 2010.

1. PA1911

PA1911

Hello everyone,

I am a newb when it comes to the AR but I have been studying. I want to stay around 1100 dollars complete. Yesterday I shot an AR for the first time, my friend got a Ruger 556. Now i have the bug. I do realize this a gas piston gun but i am looking for D.I.

I am looking for something around the size of the ruger (midsize?) I think. I have seen the Daniel Defense XV for $999 which is real tempting for a carbine. My reason for buying is mostly just to have an AR, Ive always wanted one. I need something that will do well at close and reasonably long range, nothing crazy. i wont be big on lights lasers or other accesories right now so the rail handguards arent mandatory but are a bonus. Flattop reciever is important (I may add an optic later)
    I basically want an all around AR that can see longer ranges, some home defense if needed, and general plinking.

I need to stay real close to 1100 dollars. I am leaning toward Daniel, LMT, Bravo Company, the higher tier guns because I want to buy the best I can afford now. I dont mean this to knock any other companies. I do realize some of the companies offer guns above my budget, and if convinced I can go a little higher

Thanks for the help, I know this is a common question

PA1911

Last edited: Mar 23, 2010
  2. djegators

djegators