close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Need a suggestion for digital photo editing software

Discussion in 'Through-the-Lens Club' started by jmg, Mar 26, 2007.

1. jmg

jmg UCantFixStupid

Hey, all. Can you guys/gals suggest a user friendly, cheap (< $100) comprehensive photo editing program? Am new to digital editing. Also, is there a program that converts digital images to something like an 'infrared' image, like the 35mm infrared type/style?

thanks!

2. hwyhobo

hwyhobo

3. ponykilr

ponykilr Off The Porch

Elements is great for the money, Nikon Capture NX is a little over your budget, but if you want to shoot RAW it is a great program. Infrared "look" can be created in most any editor, there are various tutorials on the net. Tweeking after the shot is the best way to give your images that special look you are after, get your exposure right and then change the "look" to your style(I recently started shooting RAW and it is very easy to tweek compared to a jpg and it is lossless)

4. Blitzer

Blitzer Cool Cat

Photoshop Elements System requirements (Windows® only)

* Intel® Pentium® 4 or Intel Celeron® (or compatible) 1.3GHz processor (dual-core processors and those with Hyper-Threading Technology supported)
    * Microsoft® Windows® XP Professional, Home Edition, or Media Center Edition with Service Pack 2
    * 256MB of RAM (512MB recommended)
    * 1.5GB of available hard-disk space
    * Color monitor with 16-bit color video card
    * 1,024x768 monitor resolution at 96dpi or less
    * Microsoft DirectX 9 compatible display driver
    * CD-ROM drive

Photoshop Elements free 30 day trial offer :thumbsup: :supergrin: ;) :banana: