Need a good deal on 9 mm target Ammo

Discussion in 'Caliber Corner' started by Ms.LiveLifeWell, Apr 1, 2020.

1. Ms.LiveLifeWell

Ms.LiveLifeWell

Hello Friends,

I Recently joined Glock talk.

I have tried a lot of different ammo and I am still not sure what direction to go on getting decent quality buys on target ammo for a 9 mm Gen 4 19

I have an annual subscription for Target Sports USA so shipping is free for me there but there is a wide range of options and trying to save money at the same time. I would love to get any input , direction, and advise from those that are in the know, as I am not ! :)

I have a few hundred rounds stashed but given the current "environment", Methinks more is better...

Thanks In advance !

PS: Not sure if it is appropriate so please let me know if not, but I am looking for 223-556 target ammo as well. Is that okay to say that here ?.... :-/

Syclone0538 likes this.
  2. MajorD

MajorD

This is a terrible time right now to ask this question as 9mm ammo is currently in short supply with the virus panic buying going on. As a general rule anything for routine practice will do fine.
    My personal experience is that something in 124 grain bullet weight is the sweet spot where most guns will show the best accuracy. I like the RWS load ( not common to find) and also double tap “colt 124 grain national match” for best accuracy. The Winchester 124 Nero ammo is close too.
    Honestly I got a great deal on rws about a year ago, and got my supply of double tap free as a prize at a shooting match, but they have both given me great accuracy and prefect reliability

GlockFan7 and Ms.LiveLifeWell like this.

3. B C

B C

4. GeorgiaGlocker

GeorgiaGlocker Philippians 4: 6-7

I buy my HP here. But now is not the time to be purchasing any kind of ammo.

www.sgammo.com

Valmet and Ms.LiveLifeWell like this.
  5. geo57

geo57