Need a Credit Card!

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by Lichter21c, Jan 10, 2010.

1. Lichter21c

Lichter21c

Alright so heres the skinny,

I am a full time college student, I work two jobs, I am going to graduate college in about 4 months and I am in desperate need for a credit card because I have absolutely NO credit.

I have applied for about 15 credit cards so far, I did all the norms (visa,mastercard,AMX...etc) and all of the other ones like such as target.

I cannot get anyone to give me a card...have any of you have any advice what so ever? I have no idea what to do. The reason their are giving me for rejecting me is that I have no credit.

any help what so ever is G-R-E-A-T-L-Y appreciated.

Thanks, 21c

2. TuxthePenguin

TuxthePenguin

Do you have a job? I got my first one through a credit union.

3. IndyGunFreak

IndyGunFreak

The last thing you need is a credit card. Credit is way over rated. If you're not in bed w/ them now, thats a relationship I would never, EVER start.

IGF

4. trifecta

trifecta

I think my first was a gas card. Might try that. Avoid debt. We all know better and yet so many fall into it. If you can't afford something today, it is stupid to think you can afford it tomorrow at 16% interest. Establishing credit is important, because someday you will want to buy a house or car or something. Some jobs run credit as well.

5. Just1More

Just1More

Why get a credit card? Just start saving cash. You're thinking the way they want you to think.

6. Lichter21c

Lichter21c

Yeah right now im working two until my school starts again. then I will go back to one... I have a Debt card from my Credit union and it also works as a Credit. but it dosent build my credit.

7. Lichter21c

Lichter21c

well I dont NEED a credit card I guess. I am just really needing to build my credit to a healthy limit. I plan to be moved into my own place within a year and I dont see things going all that smooth if I have absolutely no credit.