close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

Featured Glock 17 Nearly a new owner (talk me into it).

Discussion in 'General Glocking' started by G19G384, Jul 13, 2017.

1. G19G384

G19G384

I'm currently selling a couple of pistols I own to consolidate my stock for the moment. I'm relatively new to the gun owning world and I think I'd be better off with one for now instead of two. The one that I would have normally kept is too hard for me to field strip these days. Anyway, I'm looking at a Glock 19 or 17 as a be all end all gun. Both are gen 4. I'm leaning toward the 17 because the grip on the 19 causes me to scrunch my pinky into my ring finger to get a good grip. The 17 gives me more room. There's a few other guns from different companies that I'm also interested in. Should I go for the Glock? Why?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Kennydale likes this.
  2. loc

loc

Depends on your intended use on the model you choose. As for Glock vs others. They all have pros and cons. Buy what you like. I buy Glock for dependability and easy to operate and minimal moving parts. Ford or Chevy? Ping or Taylor Made? Dark Chocolate or Milk Chocolate?

3. OBG17

OBG17

I have both in Gen4. I carry the G19 more than the G17 but I like them both very much. They are very reliable and fun to shoot. I also have the CZ PCR (G19 size) and the CZ 75 BD (G17 size) and like them a whole bunch too. They also are very reliable and fun to shoot. You should try out the ones you are interested in before buying. I've made too many mistakes on buying solely based on written/video reviews and/or forum opinions.

Last edited: Jul 13, 2017
    n2g and G19 fan like this.
  4. DADoser

DADoser

5. Cdivebum

Cdivebum

G17 absolutely in my humble opinion

Sent from my SM-J727T1 using Tapatalk

HEXE9 likes this.
  6. HEXE9

HEXE9 Shootin' Fool

+1 Cdivebum

The G17 is what all others are judged on and aspire to be.