close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

My one month exercise and diet results thus far.

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by TalkToTheGlock, Jun 13, 2012.

1. TalkToTheGlock

TalkToTheGlock Zombie Hunter

Hey guys. Since I graduated from College and waiting for med school to start I decided I wanted to get back into the shape I was 7 years ago when I left high school.

All through high school I worked hard to lose weight and achieved my goal of 185lbs. I did numerous exercises including jump rope (1,000 reps/day), numerous variations of situps, pushups, running, stationary bike riding, and weight lifting. I was an absolute beast in every sense. I lost over a hundred pounds and felt like I was invincible.

Then came nursing school after I graduated high school. Slowly my exercise ethics fell to rock bottom and I began to eat unhealthy. The pounds creeped back up. I tried over the past 7 years to lose weight and failed.

Then came full blown college and biology and chemistry degree for med school. Between work and school I had no time or should I say I was lazy.

About a month ago I weighed myself. I was 326lbs. I didn't feel it and when My doctor weighed me he even said I didn't look it. I was disgusted and gathered the coconuts to transform back to what I was.

I am 6 foot tall and 25 years old. I start med school in the fall and want to be prepared. I love working out.

I decided to start dieting and using an app for my phone which I highly recommend. It's called MyFitnessPal. It set my parameters for how many calories, fat, carbs, etc and I started.

I began doing my favorite workout (jump rope) 4 times a week for 15 minutes a day (around 500-600 reps) and stayed within my calories.

After roughly a month of being on this plan, here are my results this far:

Weight:

5/15/12- 326lbs

6/13/12- 305.8

Waist size:

5/15/12- 56 inches

6/13/12- 52 inches