Glock Forum - GlockTalk banner

1 - 20 of 57 Posts

·
Registered
126,041 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well I finally picked up the Luger I've been talking about for a month or two. Its an unfired Original Mauser Parabellum from the 70's. In all my years of handgun collecting and shooting, I have never owned a Luger of any kind. Likewise, I'm very excited to add this pristine example to the stable. As you can see, it has the original box (with extra mag and cleaning rod), instruction manual, and test target.

Yes, I plan on shooting it. Can't wait, actually.

Any Luger fans here? Anything I need to keep in mind?

Any info is appreciated. Unlike its American counterpart in WWII, I have little to no experience with these.

·
Da Da
7,197 Posts
Nice pics, nice gin!

Congats!

(Now go shoot it! It's almost 40yrs old and still a virgin!)

·
The Resistance
4,058 Posts
Wow, that's nice!

·
Registered
836 Posts
that grip looks hella weird *not the grip safety just the shape
but nice gun bac, you will love it, Mind if i ask how much it set you back?

·
Registered
126,041 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Mind if i ask how much it set you back?
Bac.......

If you wouldn't mind telling us......how much?

hog
Guys, I got it for $1299. My local shop knocked $100 or so off the price, as I do so much business there. Lugers in the same condition are going for more on Gunbroker.

ETA: Prices continue to rise at a steady pace though.

·
Registered
20,760 Posts
WOW, bac i'm glad you decided to pick it up.:wavey:

the gun is BEAUTIFUL!
your pics are AMAZING!

a BIG Congrats:thumbsup::wavey:

·
Banned
474 Posts