close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

My first real instrument.

Discussion in 'The Okie Corral' started by Tim13, Jan 14, 2010.

1. Tim13

Tim13

I recently picked up this new to me banjo, and dang does it sound nice. I've been picking for about 15 months now, and realized I was outgrowing my beginner banjo. So, I took the plunge, and bought a top quality instrument. It's 5 years old, and with the exception of one minor cosmetic flaw, it's in nearly new condition.

Tim

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. EM87

EM87

Nice banjo! I have a family member who plays. It's a neat instrument.

3. USMCsilver

USMCsilver Boat Life ©

Mmmm, he sure got a purdy mouf.

:)

4. HerrGlock

HerrGlock Scouts Out CLM

I must complement you on your choice of instruments! Excellent choice. A maple Stelling is one hell of a banjo. You'll never outgrow it.

Mine's walnut :supergrin:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

5. greatwun

greatwun Senior Member

Got anyone you can duel with?

6. Mostly 9

Mostly 9

From The Canonical List of Banjo Jokes: