My first CZ pistol (P-01) - Accuracy?

Discussion in 'GSSF' started by Snak3, Oct 27, 2010.

1. Snak3

Snak3

Hi,

I'm new to the CZ Club. For how long I will be a "member", I do not know.

I picked up a CZ 75 P-01 in good condition yesterday. The original owner is a LEO and took good care of the weapon. The gun is only 2 years old, and the previous owner claims to only have a couple thousand rounds through it.

I was shooting it for the first time in comparison with my Glock 19. I read so many people claiming that their CZ's were tac drivers... meaning excellent accuracy. Most agreed that their P-01 outshot their Glocks every time.

I am an experienced shooter, and I am very capable at shooting a DA / SA pistol the same as my light triggered DAO Glock. At 25 feet standing, my groups were close to the 4-5 inch range with the CZ, and my Glock 19's was half that.

What are your experiences with shooting CZ's are far as accuracy, and what experiences have you encountered when comparing accuracy to your Glocks?

Thanks.

2. adamg01

adamg01

If Glock is pretty much all you shoot, I would say that is your issue. I sold my last DA/SA Sig 228 about a year ago, which I shot very little. That left me with some Glocks, Walther PPS, and some revolvers. I was at the range a couple of weeks ago shooting my G19 and hitting the 100 yard gong consistently. I tried out my BIL's Hk P30 and embarrassed myself at 15 yards distance. I know in theory it would be easier to shoot the Cz with a lighter trigger. I would try the Cz at the range by itself for at least 100 rounds and see if your groups don't tighten up. I was probably more accurate with my last Cz than my G19.

3. JNKIRK1974

JNKIRK1974

The Glock is a good shooter. I am probably one of the few in the "General Firearms Forum" that actually like shooting Glocks (I own three...G21, G23, G27). With that said.......