close

Privacy guaranteed - Your email is not shared with anyone.

MTAC Holsters

Discussion in 'Carry Issues' started by Christopher R., Mar 24, 2010.

1. Christopher R.

Christopher R.

Hello,

I've been looking for a nice IWB that's comfortable to wear. I'm brand new to CC and I've heard that MTAC Holsters is where it's at. I'm a pretty big fella and weight isn't an issue with me with a CCW. I'm leaning towards a full-sized G21, how well will that go with the MTAC holster?

I know there's only a handful that actually carry a full-size G21, but is there any that use this holster? How well is this hostler actually able to conceal? Is there still going to be a huge bulge or lump in your clothes? How exactly does the G21 feel against you in this MTAC holster? And just to take it a bit further.. anyone have pictures of them concealing a G21 in a MTAC holster? :whistling:

2. BobInTX

BobInTX

I carry a G23 in mine. I love it. Conceals very well. Sometimes I almost forget I have it on.

3. DarkBlade1000RR

DarkBlade1000RR

I have the MTAC's for all my Glocks.....fits great, workmanship is great! Customer service was excellent..will do business again.

4. G31

G31 Millennium Member

I carry a model 20 in mine on occasion, and have no issues with concealment. Wear a normal shirt and it will disappear. If you're into skin-tight T-shirts, it won't work...period. Comfort is a big deal, and this is very comfortable with a proper belt. The pancake-type IWBs are most comfortable, IMO.

5. takeanumbr

takeanumbr

No pictures of concealment on me, however, I bought an MTAC and one of comptacs belts, love them both with my 21. Hugs the side of my torso. With a shirt over it, nobody has noticed Im carrying. It is also very comfortable. The only time I have to adjust the location of the gun butt is when Im sitting in my truck or car. Just move it alittle, then all is fine.

6. Andrewsky

Andrewsky